Comment and Share

We appreciate hearing from you, please let us know what you thought of our services below. We love your referrals too!

Klein Real Estate

Broker

License ID: 01435968

Tel: 3104597765

About Klein Real Estate
We are an independent full-service brokerage with over 25 years of experience. We represent Sellers, Buyers & Leasing clients throughout L.A.’s Westside and specialize in single-family homes, condos/townhouses, 1-4 multi-unit residential properties and 5 or more multi-unit commercial properties.

• Our Values: Honesty, Trust & Knowledge
We provide and value, honesty, integrity and confidentiality with each client relationship and are committed to being well informed about the current real estate market trends, laws and unique facets to various markets.

• Our Personal-Touch Service
We are intentionally small to provide personal-touch service. We take great pride in getting to know clients and creating long-lasting relationships. Our team works with each client from start to finish, to provide to ensure 100% satisfaction.

• Local & Independent with a Global Reach
We are proudly local and independent, with a global reach to buyers, sellers, lessors and investors worldwide.

• Powerfully Virtual
Being a virtual brokerage, we have an advantage. We are able to meet with clients anywhere and anytime via in-person and video/phone conferencing, provide transaction documentation in-person and via email/text, and in-person or digital signing via DocuSign. This provides us with the flexibility to meet our clients’ needs.

We Excel In…
• Negotiating techniques
• Marketing Strategies
• Pre-Sale Home Preparation
• Strategic Pricing
• Tax exchange requirements
• Funding criteria
• Building/construction code requirements
• Residential/commercial purchase
Our agents take pride in their knowledge and experience when it comes to locating, marketing, negotiating, and selling properties for our clients. Each of our agents place clients’ interests and goals above everything else – hence, 95% of our business comes from referrals and repeat customers.

Certified For Excellence
Our team holds advanced training industry designations and certifications from the National Association of REALTORS® and other industry organizations, to provide better service to our clients.

 NAR Green Designee/Green REsource Council member.
Advisor and source of resource-efficient, green homes and resources for buying, selling and upgrading.
 Certified Buyer Representative (CBR)
Gives their clients' the confidence that they have purchased property at the best terms available, at the best price possible, are guided throughout the buying process, and are exclusively represented.
 Certified Negotiation Expert (CNE)
Provides a more professional approach to negotiations, strategic planning and stronger ability to resolve conflicts with all types of negotiators.
 Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Premier credential in seller representation. Elevates professional standards and enhances personal performance for sellers
 Seniors Real Estate Specialist® (SRES®)
Specialist for maturing Americans when selling, buying, relocating, or refinancing residential or investment properties.
 Certified International Property Specialist (CIPS) Trained for international real estate transactions. Part of a global network of 94 real estate organizations worldwide and in 73 countries.
 Certified Luxury Home Marketing Specialist™ (CLHMS) Ensures the seller of a luxury property they can trust our knowledge and expertise to successfully market your luxury home. Also a recognition of our standing as having sales in the top 10% of our market.
 Pricing Strategy Advisor (PSA) Certification
Enhanced skills in pricing properties, creating CMAs, working with appraisers, and guiding clients through the anxieties and misperceptions they often have about home values.
 At Home With Diversity Certification
Training for greater awareness within a changingmulticultural market, both locally and internationally.
 The Resort And Second-Home Property Specialist (RSPS) Certification
Source for buying or selling properties for investment, retirement, or second homes in resort or vacation destinations.

Negotiation Experts
Negotiation skills are the single most important variable, whether you are buying, selling, leasing or investing in a property. Because these skills are so critical and necessary in real estate transactions, we have taken the extra step to receive advanced professional negotiation training. We have professional negotiation techniques, approaches, and skills to achieve the best possible outcomes for each client's personal situation.
Because each transaction has a unique set of circumstances, we strive to achieve the best price and terms, by building win-win relationships for all parties involved.

• Buyers: Present buyer to win in multiple offer situations and/or negotiate best price and terms/under list price when there is the only a single offer being negotiated
• Sellers: Position pricing to maximize ROI and negotiate best price and terms at orover list price either with multiple offers or a single offer
• Lease: Negotiate best price, terms, and verify acceptable credit worthiness

Having a skilled negotiator on your side means that you are well protected and will receive better results.

Our Unique Offerings
• Provide seller clients a home improvement and also staging consultation with up to 16 hours of handymen service FREE of charge in preparation of their property for market.
• Provide buyer clients with up to 16 hours of handyman service FREE of charge in preparation of their property for move-in.
• Offer property management services for residential income and commercial properties utilize handymen staff when necessary.
• Provide clients with ongoing access to our handymen resources.

Recommend Refer a Friend
Write Recommendation For Me

Rating:

Recommendations (27)
  • S
    SELLER – ELLEN AMADO
    Being given the daunting responsibility of handling my mother’s Estate and selling her condominium along the Wilshire Corridor, I am so pleased I chose Larry and Laura Klein to handle the renovation and sale of my mom’s home. Not being experienced with real estate transactions, their advice, guidance, organization and efficiency of the renovation, construction and sale details were impeccable. They eased my burden immensely and I will be forever grateful.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – BONNIE AND ROBERT FARAG
    The Klein Real Estate Team helped me to be in escrow within a little over the first week of being on the market. Laura Klein’s expertise in getting the property ready for viewing was spot on and a huge help. I’m currently looking and working with her on making a purchase. She is very knowledgable and is eager to learn how she can make you happy in your purchase or sell. She looks out for your best interests and does not make you feel like just a another client. Laura and Larry are a great team. They have the perfect balance in expertise to help you get your goal. I’ve already have been recommending them to my friends that need a GREAT realtor.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – ELLIE BURKE
    As the financial representative for the Amado family, it was my role to work with Larry and Laura Klein through every stage of the listing, renovation, staging and sale process. It was a true joy to work with Klein Real Estate team. An amazing transformation was accomplished quickly and within budget. The sale was a complete success! Their expertise and advice was impeccable.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER AND SELLER – DREW AND DIANA DANIELLE
    Klein Real Estate is a family-owned business that puts its clients first. The Team are Los Angeles locals, and know their territory inside and out. Larry Klein is a Master Contractor, so he can tell you that your future house is sound, as well as what work it may need, or how you might improve it. All of the Team is very responsive. If something needs to be filed or a signature is needed, they are on it. Laura Klein is a “stager extraordinaire.” She will tell you how to present your home when it is time to put it on the market and it will be SOLD. She is polite, yet firm, because she knows whereof she speaks. She is marvelous. We have sold two properties and purchased two properties, and would never think of using anyone else.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER – EMILY AND DAVE
    Buying a home is fun. But not when you discover issues during your inspection period and have to cancel a contract. And not when you get stuck in a bidding war. And it’s definitely not fun when the seller’s escrow company messes up the paperwork. All of these things happened to us on our home-buying journey, and Laura and Larry helped us through it all. Despite the setbacks, they were enthusiastic and responsive – often going above and beyond to compensate for other parties who weren’t doing their jobs. And when we finally got to the closing table, they were right there with us, checking all the paperwork before we signed. From tough negotiations to financial questions to legal stuff, they got it done, and we got an amazing beautiful home that we love! We would recommend them without reservation.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – EMILY AND DAVE
    Having purchased our dream home, we then needed to sell our condo. I admit, I was dreading it. Keeping a house clean enough for showings when you have a toddler and a dog is next to impossible. Laura reassured us that with her strategy, our home wouldn’t be on the market long. She had her handyman fix a few things, then had it professionally photographed and advertised. After one week of showings and an open house, we received 9 offers. Our home ultimately sold for $36,000 OVER list price! Laura and Larry were in touch with us constantly, and on top of everything – from paperwork, to price negotiations, to making sure the appraiser had the most relevant neighborhood comps, they made sure that we got the highest possible price for our condo, and sold it FAST. We would recommend them without reservation.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER AND BUYER – ERIKA
    Larry and Laura are excellent at navigating through today’s market fraught with multiple offers (for sellers and buyers). I was particularly impressed with Laura and Larry’s ability to handle all of the complicated paperwork and inspection issues during both of my escrows (in a cost effective manner).
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER AND SELLER – YVONNE GOLOMB
    I have always been impressed with the Klein Real Estate team. They are extremely savvy in the world of real estate, and have put me at ease with their professionalism and courteous manner. Laura, Larry and Esther stuck with me until I found my dream condo that was both affordable and in an area that I love and when it was time for me to move on and sell my home; they sold my property quickly, at the asking price and to a very qualified buyer. Laura, Larry and Esther are true experts in the field of real estate!
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER – GWEN AND HANK
    Professional, patient, smart and attentive – Laura and Larry are a dream team of realtors who aggressively pursued our best interests, guiding us ultimately to a very successful conclusion! We were very impressed by their technical knowledge – Larry is a contractor so brings a very experienced eye to the homes we viewed – as well as their integrity (they actively steered us away from houses we were interested in even though it was not in their best interests to do so because they knew that – for a variety of reasons – those homes were not what was best for our family). All this and they are very nice people! We couldn’t be happier about the result. We recommend them highly.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – DALE HERIGSTAD
    I just completed a sale of my home with the excellent guidance of Klein Real Estate. Because I live in London, I had some concerns about being so far away during the key parts of the process. Laura, Larry and Esther were smart, very professional and honest, listened to what I wanted, always accessible, and made the process smooth and painless. They continually walked me through the details from preparing my home for market to leading me to a great buyer and successfully closing on time. I am grateful for the patience and expert guidance from Laura, Larry and Esther, and highly recommend them
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – JERRY AND ARLENE JONES
    We are extremely pleased with the recent sale of our house. Klein Real Estate handled every aspect of the transaction from guidance on property preparation to extensive marketing and advertising to quickly locating a highly qualified buyer and guiding the escrow process to a successful conclusion. They exceeded all of our expectations. We would highly recommend Larry, Esther and Laura to anyone considering selling their home.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER AND SELLER – LISA MARIE TODD
    I had pleasure of working with Laura and Larry on two different properties. They managed a rental property I owned for many years. They also did an amazing job of selling two properties for me in a difficult market. Laura and Larry are thorough, fair, experienced, easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend Laura and Larry for all of your real estate needs.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER – MATT FLORYAN
    Thank you so much Laura and Larry for helping me purchase my new home. You were exceptional through the whole process. My parents and I were truly impressed by how much hard work, determination, and communication you displayed throughout the whole process. We couldn’t have done it without you and Larry. Thank you very much. I would highly recommend you both to anyone I know looking to purchase a new home. Thanks again.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – TOM AND CAROLYN
    Laura and Larry are simply the best; Honest, dedicated and provide superior customer service. They call it like they see it and make things happen. They stepped in and helped us get the house ready for sale in no time and got our home sold for a premium price. Larry and Laura called it right and knew what we should ask for the property. They know the market and how to identify real buyers. As with all transactions, things come up. Larry and Laura were there to save the day and make the sale happen on time. They were also there to help with our purchase and responded quickly to our requests for support. You will not find a better team with the experience and resources necessary to sell your home or help you purchase a house than Laura and Larry at Klein Real Estate. You can trust these two professionals which I do not say lightly. I call it ‘old school’ integrity and hard work that you do not see much of these days in any business. Go with Klein Real Estate! You will not be sorry.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER – CHRIS AND CHRISSY RIPLEY
    Larry and Laura are consummate professionals.They give generously of their time, their knowledge and themselves. Larry and Laura showed us countless houses and spent countless hours with each of us. They went beyond the expectations of an agent…very courteous and personable.They represented their community extremely well and found us our perfect home
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – DAVID MAYNER
    We were very impressed with the work of Laura and Larry on our behalf when selling the family house. They brought a great deal of knowledge and enthusiasm to the process. They were industrious and took on tasks that we out-of-town sellers couldn’t. They lived up to their commitments and were very friendly and responsive. They found good people to assist in the process (for home repairs, staging, inspections) and kept things moving swiftly. We have no doubt that we picked the right agents to help us with the sale and are very happy to highly recommend Laura and Larry.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – JONATHAN MAYNER
    Laura and Larry were both very knowledgeable and helpful. Both went beyond expectations with our sale. In addition to being very easy to work with, they suggested a sale price well above all the “Most Experienced”, and “Highest Sales” brokers with whom we spoke. Our NET was higher than all of these “Best in the Palisades” brokers suggested LIST price. So they provided the BEST results, in a very short period of time, and were very easy to work with. What more can you ask for?
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – DAVID BARR
    Laura and Larry Klein did a first class job of representing and selling my house. They had ideas for small improvements that made the house show its best. They were a cohesive team. When we reached the stage of counter offers and needed to do detailed repairs, the Klein’s had their own team of specialist contractors that promptly made repairs at competitive prices. This kept a short escrow on track. I thought the whole sales process went very smoothly thanks to Laura and Larry’s hard work. You couldn’t ask for more attentive or responsive brokers. It would be a pleasure to work with them again.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • L
    LESSOR – NATE GRANT & MARIKA VAN ADELSBERG
    We’ve known Laura Klein for at least 25 years and have been using her as our leasing agent for the past 8 years. She and the team at Klein Real Estate are a joy to work with. Their professional and personal approach helps represent us and our property in the best light and we feel they always listen to both our concerns and those of the potential tenants. Laura goes out of her way to make showings effortless and is in constant contact with us regarding any questions or concerns that may arise during the process. As long distant landlords we completely trust Laura and her team to help us find the best and most compatible tenant for our property and to quickly facilitate all of the necessary documentation. We highly recommend her with no reservations.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – MARY QUIGLEY
    I want to thank Laura Klein and Klein Real Estate for the amazing experience I had when she and her company recently sold my property in Los Angeles. She is honest, a great communicator and knowledgable in her craft. It’s easy to see how much she loves her chosen profession. She gives 110% at all times. Laura was able to get our full asking price of $1,650,000 for our income property! I would highly recommend her and Klein Real Estate for anyone buying or selling a home in Los Angeles. Thank you!!
    Dec 15, 2018
  • L
    LESSOR – ELLEN AMADO
    Great experience dealing with everyone at Klein Real Estate, they helped me remodel and redo my condo, head to toe. It came out fabulous and then rented it really quickly and for top dollar. They had great ideas of what to do and how to do it and got it done quickly. I recommend them to all.
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER – ALEX MOHR & BLAIR DYER
    “We rented an apartment from Larry for 2 years, before deciding to buy a house. Since our rental experience went so well, we chose to use the Klein team to purchase a house, and it was a great decision. Larry and Laura answered all our questions and really made the process smooth, dealing with our lender and escrow agents. Since we were first time home buyers, this was all new, so we needed the help getting through escrow. We especially appreciated how, after we’d tour an open house on the weekend and show interest, Larry would go tour the property and give us more detailed feedback about things we probably didn’t think to look at while at the property. All in all, it was a great experience, and when the time comes to sell, we’ll be calling Larry and Laura.”

    - Alex Mohr & Blair Dyer
    Dec 15, 2018
  • B
    BUYER – DR. AMY WATERMAN
    “I didn’t really believe that I could have a home I loved in LA as a single person- the prices, the competition, the stress of finding a place… then I met Laura Klein. I truly got what having an advocate feels like, from finding multiple homes that I loved immediately, to negotiating for the win over nine other offers, to ensure that I understood CA real estate laws and what my condo fees truly included. If you want someone who is smart, responsive and caring as you search for and buy a house, that’s definitely Laura Klein. I am now so happy and peaceful in my new home, close to work at the beach. Give her a chance — you won’t be disappointed.”

    - Dr. Amy Waterman
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – KAVEH AHMADI
    “I am not in the habit of writing reviews but my experience with Mitra Malek at the Klein Real Estate Team has convinced me otherwise. I personally reside in Florida whereas my condo was in Los Angeles and consequently dealing with the sales could have been challenging for me.

    Luckily, Mitra introduced me to a few cost effective and trust-worthy workers to renovate my condo before sales. In less than a week the condo looked fresh again and ready for the sale. They posted the condo listing on a few websites and Mitra scheduled the openhouse. We received 2 offers the next day. After the negotiations, we were able to agree on a sales price about 15k above our listing. The Escrow closed in less than 30 days.

    I decided to write this review with my greatest pleasure for Mitra to thank her for taking care of my condo and its sales as if it were her own property. I appreciate all she has done for me.”

    – Kaveh Ahmadi
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – GERALD GERASH
    Klein Real Estate sold my condo in Santa Monica for a price that I never thought I could get. I am a retired lawyer with some good sense about what an elegant home should be like, but I didn’t know the first thing about how to go about refurbishing my condo from its 1970s features and look. My tastes are the classic designs and furniture. Before hiring a realtor, I researched by going to open houses of condos, and saw that they were staged in the latest tastes, not at all like my classic and antique-heavy décor. I also I needed to make upgrades to get the top price for my home.

    Laura Klein went to work and came up with wise suggestions. How lucky I was to have her! At first I was a little resistant, but I soon realized how expert she was. She not only found the fixtures I needed (personally going to the stores), such as the three elegant bathroom marble cabinets and mirrors and a quartz counter for the kitchen, she also advised me on the changes we needed for decoration, and achieved the perfect modern décor.
    She introduced me to a stager who was brilliant as well as charming. Between these two ladies, I willingly and wisely succumbed to their expertise and recommendations. As a lawyer, I knew you don’t win a trial without the best experts as your witnesses. Her father, Larry Klein, a licensed contractor as well as a broker, directed his handymen in the installations and upgrades. His charges were reasonable and below what I would have paid others.
    What happened was over 200 people came to the three open houses and there was a bidding war. I sold my home for $315,000 over the list price! I believe it was a record for my size condo and its location, $1,034 per square foot. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending hiring Klein Real Estate — in a heartbeat!
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – BOBBY DAFTARI
    I had the pleasure of working with Laura Klein recently, who sold my condo. She is very meticulous, strategic, articulate, and available. She was absolutely correct in every piece of advice offered- from staging, pricing, what to fix (and what not to), negotiations – all leading to a quick sale at a great price and a smooth escrow! Not to mention her photos and marketing are top-notch. I could not recommend Laura highly enough – I’ve worked with many agents in the past and she is by far the best!

    - Bobby Daftari
    Dec 15, 2018
  • S
    SELLER – TOM AND MARY MOORE
    “When we decided to sell our home we immediately thought about Klein Real Estate. We didn’t know anything about them other than we were very impressed by their monthly flier. Other agents simply mailed single 5×7 flyers with minimal information. The Klein’s flyer amounted to an 8 x 12 mini-newsletter with general Real Estate news and specific stats on our local area.

    On our first meeting, we were impressed by Laura and Larry’s knowledge of both the local area and what it would take to maximize our list price and sell quickly. Laura has a great design flair and she and Larry know the whole R.E. game and how to get things done. As a team, they organized a detailed plan that at first seemed a bit ambitious, but we decided to follow their guidance and were very glad we did. In the following 10 days, we had 6 firm offers and settled for an offer far over list price. We don’t feel the list price was set too low, but instead reflected Laura’s design vision and a really fantastic job of staging the home. Looking at the online pictures we really couldn’t believe we ever lived in that place! Escrow closed in 9 days!

    Not only did they guide us in the process fixing-up and selling our home, but they have also helped guide us in purchasing a new home over 60 miles inland. Not only did they negotiate a great deal for us, but I know for a fact they saved me thousands of dollars that I would have otherwise been willing to spend. They also helped guide us through the process of getting a mortgage and helping with repairs on the new place.

    Bottomline is that these are two skilled professions who always made us feel supported and cared about. And that is not an easy chore in the Real Estate business. All this, and in addition, they are friendly, likable and fun people. We truly appreciate all they’ve done to assist us.

    They have a standing invite to come over for a barbeque and swim any time they’re in the I.E.”

    -Tom and Mary Moore
    Dec 15, 2018
Introduce A Friend To Me
If you like the work i've done, please refer your friends and family to me.

Your Friend's Name

Your Friend's Email

Your Friend's Phone

Message

Klein Real Estate Message

Please let us know how we can help you.